What happens if I cancel an employee’s subscription?
If you cancel an employer’s subscription, your colleague has 2 options concerning the subscription:
- he/she does nothing. The telephone number in question is therefore closed. This will not incur additional cost. He/she can of course also transfer the number in question to another operator.
- he/she keeps the subscription and the telephone number in question. The full subscription fee will then be billed to him/her. Your company will no longer receive an invoice for that telephone number.